Cover of: Anne of Green Gables (Tor Classics) | Lucy Maud Montgomery Read Online

Anne of Green Gables (Tor Classics)

  • 870 Want to read
  • ·
  • 15 Currently reading

Published by Tor Classics .
Written in English


  • Juvenile Fiction,
  • Fiction,
  • Classics,
  • Children"s Books/Ages 9-12 Fiction,
  • Children: Grades 4-6,
  • Orphans,
  • Friendship,
  • Fiction / Classics,
  • Family - Orphans & Foster Homes,
  • Country life,
  • Children"s 9-12 - Literature - Classics / Contemporary

Book details:

Edition Notes

SeriesAnne of Green Gables (1)
The Physical Object
FormatMass Market Paperback
Number of Pages320
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL9589376M
ISBN 100812551524
ISBN 109780812551525

Download Anne of Green Gables (Tor Classics)


Dec 15,  · Anne of Green Gables is a wonderful classic story and it gets 5 stars. This particular printing, however, is completely unacceptable. It's as if someone typed it into a document, and printed it off--no page numbers, not titled at the top of each page, the lines don't even break properly (see photo)/5(K). Jun 17,  · "Anne of Green Gables" is Lucy Maud Montgomery's enthralling tale about a young girl coming of age in rural Canada. The girl, Anne Shirley, is smart, dutiful and hardworking. She is also easily distracted by her own imagination/5(7). Dec 15,  · Anne — spelled with an "e," as she gravely informs new acquaintances — builds a world of enchantment around Green Gables and its surrounding woodlands, lakes, and valleys. Thanks to the freckle-faced girl's imaginative musings, the rustic region's natural wonders blossom into a fairyland of endless romance/5(20). Lucy Maud Montgomery was a Canadian author, best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables, published in The author of the famous Canadian novel Anne of Green Gables, Lucy Maud Montgomery, was born at Clifton, Prince Edward Island, Nov. 30, /5.

Anne of Green Gables is the first and most popular novel in a nine book series written by Canadian author L.M. Montgomery (also known as Lucy Maud Montgomery). The series centers around the main character, Anne Shirley, a strong-willed, and imaginative orphan girl. From book to screen, Anne of Green Gables continues to capture the hearts and minds of people around the world. The Collectibles. ‍ Shop At Sullivan sells family-friendly mini-series and movies, including Anne of Green Gables, Wind At My Back and Road To Avonlea. This is the chronological reading order for the also Chronicles of Avonlea Before Green Gables, Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, Home My Books. Anne of Green Gables, children’s novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery, published in The work, a sentimental but charming coming-of-age story about a spirited and unconventional orphan girl who finds a home with elderly siblings, became a classic of .

Feb 02,  · Anne of Green Gables is a novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery (published as L.M. Montgomery). Written for all ages, it has been considered a classic children's novel since the mid-twentieth century/5. Sep 01,  · This is a eight book series that chronicles the life of Anne of Green Gables. These book expands her life from her rocky start to a full grown women.I laughed, cried, lived and died right along with all of the characters in these books from beginning to end/5. Anne of Green Gables Series Details and Latest Releases Discover Anne of Green Gables, L.M. Montgomery's beloved series following the spunky red-headed orphan Anne Shirley. The series includes six books following young Anne, and three later books focusing on her children. The complete series list for - Anne of Green Gables L.M. Montgomery / Lucy Maud Montgomery. Series reading order, cover art, synopsis, sequels, reviews, awards, publishing history, genres, and time period.